* RIIGHT: Research in Infection, Immunity & Global Health Trainees

In today’s competitive job market, trainees need to be well-rounded and versatile in order to standout among competitors. Our IDIGH Program offer opportunities to our graduate students and post-doctoral fellows to develop skills in leadership, event planning, fundraising and event marketing to enrich their training experience and to expand expertise.

Our IDIGH Program Trainee Committee is in charge or actively involved in the following:

Mariam El Sheikh and Céleste Pilon.
Mariam El Sheikh and Céleste Pilon.

Co-presidents of the Research Day:

  • Céleste Pilon
  • Mariam El Sheikh

Trainee Seminar Coordinators:

  • MariaLuisa Viganó
  • Joel Ishak

VP External:

  • Yichun Sun
  • Evelyne Côté
  • Mélanie Bédard

VP Social:

  • Maysaloun Mokaddam

RI-MUHC representative:

  • Aunonna Kabir


  • David Firer