Travel Awards Winners: Mikashmi Kohli, Adam Hassan, Kariane St-Denis and George Dong.

Dr. Martin Olivier, chair of the 2019 IDIGH Travel Awards Competition, announced the awardees during the IDIGH Symposium 2019 held on October 4, 2019. The trainees who will showcase their work on national and international stages are: 

  • Mikashmi Kohli, PhD (postdoctoral fellow, supervisor: Madhukar Pai, MD, PhD). $2,000 to attend the 50th Union World Conference on Lung Health, India
  • Adam Hassan (PhD candidate, supervisor: Momar Ndao, PhD). $1,500 to attend the American Society of Tropical Medicine and Hygiene, National Harbor, USA
  • George Dong (PhD candidate, supervisor: Martin Olivier, PhD). 500$ to attend. CRISPR 2019, Quebec
  • Kariane St-Denis (M.Sc. candidate, supervisor: Theresa Gyorkos, PhD). $1,000 to attend the Canadian Conference for Global Health, Ottawa.

Congratulations to all the winners!


Latest News


Research groups