Management Committee

The IDIGH Program Management Committee consists of representatives from all three pillars of the program (fundamental research, epidemiology & health outcome and clinical research), external (non-IDIGH program) members and trainees. Our committee meets 3-4 times/year to address issues related to the program and to discuss strategies and action points to move  the IDIGH program forward towards its objective of becoming a world leading centre for translational research in infectious and immune-mediated diseases of global importance.

Management meeting_Nov13_2015

IDIGH Program Management Meeting. Photo by Jing Liu

Dr. Erwin Schurr (Program Leader)
Dr. Marcel Behr (Associate Program Leader)
Representatives of fundamental research
Dr. Nicole Bernard
Dr. Ciriaco Piccirillo
Representatives of epidemiology & health outcome research
Dr. Theresa Gyorkos
Dr. Marina Klein
Dr. Madhukar Pai
Representatives of clinical research
Dr. Don Sheppard
Dr. Marcel Behr
Representatives of graduate students and post-doctoral fellows
James Stewart (co-president of the IDIGH trainee committee)
Roman Istomine (co-president of the IDIGH trainee committee)
External (non-IDIGH program) members
Dr. Maziar Divangahi
Dr. Marie Hudson